Time Goes Bye

 

pexels-photo

Always in a rush? Seems there is always some place to be or some appointment we must keep. Time flies! In the blink of an eye days turn into weeks and weeks turn into months.

But we are all given the same 24 hours each day! And aside from having to work, the remainders of the hours we get are ours to use as we see fit.

But the big question is are we using our time doing what MATTERS MOST to us?

Recently I had to remind myself of one important fact.

TIME IS A PRECIOUS GIFT!

It’s January! The beginning of the New Year! There is no better opportunity to begin to look at this precious gift of time with a different mindset.

Starting TODAY, I will begin to look at each day like there is no tomorrow.

I will make more time to take long walks.

Build friendships.

Try something new.

Laugh.

Love.

Give.

Worship.

Watch more sunsets.

Read.

Travel.

And never, ever miss an opportunity to tell the people around me what they mean to me!

Time will still go BYE!

But instead, IT WILL BE FILLED WITH ALL THAT FEEDS MY SOUL!

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Time Goes Bye

  1. Awesome Sis! You go girl! Keep writing and sharing your thoughts that come from your heart that has been filled with the inspiration of the Most High God. You are sewing seeds of wisdom, knowledge, love, compassion, hope and faith.

    Like

  2. I agree so much with you on TIME!! I always feel that there is never enough time in my day to do EVERYTHING! But my EVERYTHINGS really don’t include ME TIME!! So for this new year, i am putting forth more effort to ME TIME, for my body , mind and soul. Thank you again for your inspiring words 😍❤️👍🏻

    Like

Leave a Reply

