Dog Wisdom

IMG_4707 (1).JPG

My dog is a great example of the goodness that exists in living beings!

He lives life in the moment and each day shows me what it is to love unconditionally. He’s always happy to do what makes me HAPPIER!

But the one thing I admire most about him however is his keen ability to be AUTHENTIC!

So today, I would like to share with you 5 lessons in authenticity we can all learn from our pups.

If you want something, simply ask!

Don’t complicate things.  Say what you mean and ask for what you truly want.

Be content with the simple things in life!

Take long walks with a special friend, relax with a warm cup of coffee, or read a good book. Be grounded in the simple things!

If it looks like fun, go for it!

Spend time with the people who fill your heart with joy, travel, explore, take naps and take risks. You only get ONE life, enjoy it as much as possible!

Squirrels are fast, but don’t be intimidated!

There will always be someone one step ahead of you.  But it doesn’t matter!  Don’t look around, instead look ahead and follow your OWN PATH.

Wag and the world wags with you!

Show the world . . . Love. Hope. Joy. Kindness. Compassion. And your personal best! Rest assured these things will eventually be making a U-Turn!

What lessons have YOU learned from your dog?  Would love to hear from you!

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Dog Wisdom

  1. This brought tears to my eyes. 😦 Coming up on May 1 will be a year since my doggie passed. He was 15 years old and we brought him home when he was only 7 weeks. He taught me all of these things and so much more. He died from a ruptured tumor in his stomach which we weren’t even aware he had. He never showed any signs of illness until he became sick the night before he died. My dog has taught me how to be selfless. I love and miss him every single day and I will never be able to replace such love. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My dog has taught me how to better use all of my senses. She knows when and how to use her eyes, ears, tastebuds, and nose. She recognizes the sense of touch, and how it makes her feel. She also seems to have a sense of time, and promptness. She’s a hoot!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

