Your Best Teacher!

leave-board-hand-learn-54597.jpg

There was a time I perceived struggles in my life as negative. I would go around with a “victim” mentality asking “why me?”  I lost sight of the purpose for my life, the bigger picture, and so I allowed myself to be consumed by my struggles and ultimately that led to feeling defeated.

Going down that road, the one thing it taught me was that I had choices. And although I didn’t choose my difficulties, I wasn’t completely powerless.

You see, I had the choice to either allow my struggles to destroy me, define me, or strengthen me.

Looking back now, I wouldn’t change one single thing. It is because I chose to be strengthened by them that today I remain grateful for all of it.

And so, I would like to share just a few experiences that allowed me to grow in strength.

My sorrow taught me to appreciate joy that much more.

Stillness showed me that there was never a need to search for answers outside myself.

As for feeling anxious by trying to live in the future, that anxiety taught me to live in the here and now.

Moving forward, be mindful of the fact there is always something to learn from this earth school.

For experience is your best teacher!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Your Best Teacher!

Leave a Reply

