How’s Your Mental Chatter?

 

dawn-nature-sunset-woman.jpg

Did you know . . .

80% of our mental chatter is negative?

Typically, our thoughts are a push and pull between our head and our heart.

Thoughts vs. Feelings.

Been there, done that, more than I’d like to admit.

However, this past year I have been on a journey to live in a more positive space.

And yes, it takes work.  But for me the work is well worth it!

Once I decided to make the shift, little by little I began incorporating new habits into each day.

These are the top 7 things I began doing that made the biggest impact and what I recommend.

  1. Surround yourself with like-minded, POSITIVE thinkers.
  2. Don’t believe your own lies.
  3. Listen to encouraging, positive music every chance you get.
  4. Help others in need. This takes the focus off you.
  5. Write a positive mantra or bible verse that inspires you. Make sure you put it in a visible place in your home as a daily reminder.
  6. Purchase a daily devotional that speaks to your heart and soul. Let this be the FIRST thing you read each morning and the last thing you read before you go to bed.
  7. Be grateful for everything in your life!  Whether it’s little or big, twenty things or just one, it doesn’t matter!

Be in control of your thoughts and don’t allow them to control you!

Your negative thoughts should not be living in your brain, rent free.

 

17 thoughts on “How’s Your Mental Chatter?

  1. This last year you have taught me to think of all the positive in my life and let go of the negative . And so true it make you feels whole again ! Thank you ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great advice! I start each day, before getting out of bed by thanking God for any and everything I can think of. Thanks for the birds chirping, if its raining, thank you for the rain, thank you for my bed, thank you for my family, you get the point. It has helped me tremendously keep a positive outlook. And if I find my thoughts in the day drifting to the negative, I do this all over again. God Bless You 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very very nice post. I like when you said “be in control of your own thoughts, don’t let them control you”. So true. Sometimes my thoughts get so loud, so overbearing that I end up feeling anxious. Especially in my stomach. The only way I calm my thoughts is to talk myself out of it. And just relax. Love this!💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

