I Am Called To Trust

 

“You have turned my mourning into dancing for me;

You have taken off my sackcloth and clothed me with joy.

 Psalm 30:11

IMG_1052.JPG

What a beautiful promise from God!  He will wipe every tear from our eyes and bless us with joy, once again.  Troubles may come our way, but we shall dance once more.

When I’m relying on my feelings or not trusting like I should, time after time God reminds me that we are to walk by faith, not by our feelings.  I am called to trust and then hold tight to God’s promises. Even when in the natural things seem unlikely to change, I am called to trust and believe in God.

Believe that He loves me.

Believe that He is good.

Believe that He will help me.

And believe that He has the power to turn things around.

 

7 thoughts on “I Am Called To Trust

  1. Hallelujah. God is a faithful man. Anything He says He’s going to do, He will definitely do it. “He is not a man that He should lie, nor the son of man that He should repent.” Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment